Christel Botman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, German
  • 63, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • housewife
  • 4 year degree in education
  • From Gochas, Hardap, Namibia
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

I am married for 40 years now, living on a beautiful kalahari farm with my husband. We have 2 children and 4 grandchildren. I am the proud owner of 2 great danes and an african grey parrot, my husband has 3 border collies. I live a slow and peaceful life on the farm, you see I am retired!

MY NAME IS CHRISTEL BOLTMAN, tried to correct my surname but could not!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to help other people make their dreams come true. I did a dune dinner for years for guests and enjoyed it, have a look at red dune camp. I want to offer accommodation, a home cooked meal and a safe and warm bed. I love to travel and know how much all these commodities cost and then you are not even sure of what you get. I would love to share the privilege of living on a farm, the silence, to be relaxed.

Interests

gardening, lot of herbs, mosaic, quilting, crochet, pewter, to cook, love music, to read

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • music
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost everything except for rock and a lot of the modern music, love Adelle the one and only Neil Diamond, the Beatles, Rod Steward, Queen, do not like country music a lot, love our Afrikaans music, Alexis Jordan, pink, Robbie Williams, just something that is nice on the ear!
Love movies based on a true story, girly movies, just to relax, not very often due to where I am living.
Did a lot of reading but nowadays I share my husbands love for autobiographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Three amazing things! My Children!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Did a bit of teaching in my younger days. Its a challenge for me to teach myself a new hobby and I share it with whom may be interested! My neighbour and I did a sewing project for years with disadvantaged women.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lovely farm, the experience to stay on a farm, a warm home cooked meal , a safe warm clean bed, friendship!

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Lesotho, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Namibia

Join Couchsurfing to see Christel’s full profile. It’s free!