Christian Muttoni's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 78 references 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • English Teacher
  • English Teacher
  • From Comuna 1, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE YOU SEND A MESSAGE/REQUEST
I am a 34 yo single guy, I love traveling and meeting amazing travellers. I might be shy at first, then a lot of fun once we get to know each other better. I study and used to work in tourism but I teach English, live alone in my family's hotel in a an apartment with an amazing view. I love reading, cooking, kayaking and hiking most of all. I'm vegan, open minded, fun, and I love sharing cultures.

Because of some experiences, some clarifications: I can only host 1 traveller. Please do not insist.
I prefer open minded travellers, that have respect and understand that my home isn't a hostel. I am vegan, which doesn't oblige you to follow any of those things, and I'm not one of those hosts who won't let you bring non-vegan food at home!
I will only offer couch to those who are not desperate to save money by not paying a hotel or hostel.
We don't have to do everything together, but if I'm not working I prefer to share as much as I can with my guests. I don't host travellers who are tight with the money, I sometimes am and I can share my food if you can too, if not, it's better if you look for a place to camp. I don't host people who are coming to live to Bariloche, as they tend to want to stay more and just make an uncomfortable situation when this is supposed to be the best experience :)!

POR FAVOR LEER ANTES DE ENVIAR MENSAJE/SOLICITUD
Tengo 34 años, soltero, me encanta viajar y conocer viajeros copados. Soy tímido al principio, pero si entro en confianza puedo ser muy divertido. Solía trabajar en turismo y ahora doy clases de inglés. Vivo solo en el hotel de mi flia en un departamento con una vista privilegiada. Me encanta leer, cocinar, andar en kayak y más que nada trekking. Soy vegano, mente abierta, divertido y me encanta compartir nuestras culturas.

Por algunas experiencias, algunas aclaraciones: Sólo puedo alojar a 1 viajero. Por favor no insistir.
Prefiero viajeros mente abierta, que sean respetuosos y entiendan que mi casa no es un hostel. Soy vegano, pero no soy de los veganos que no dejan traer comida no vegana a mi casa!
Prefiero hospedar a viajeros que no estén desesperados por ahorrar dinero y no pagar un hostel/hotel.
No tenemos que hacer todo juntos, pero si no estoy trabajando me encanta compartir lo más que puedo con mis huéspedes.
No hospedo viajeros que estén justos con el dinero, yo a veces lo estoy y puedo compartir mi comida si vos también podés, pero si es así es preferible que busques un lugar donde acampar y no generar una situación incómoda para quien ya te está dando hospedaje gratis.
No hospedo gente que se viene a vivir a Bariloche. A veces piden unos días, pero esta app es para viajeros, y terminan pidiendo más días y generando una situación incómoda, y la idea de esta app es tener la mejor experiencia :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love hosting fun travellers and sharing our different cultures, talking, cooking together, hiking and kayaking.

Me encanta conocer viajeros buena onda y compartir nuestras culturas, cocinar juntos, hacer trekking y kayak.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling as you know is one of the best things you can do in life. Been in almost all Argentina, and then Chile, Brasil, Paraguay, Uruguay, Bolivia. Europe: London, Paris, Edinburgh, Germany, Austria, Switzerland and a night in Plaza Mayor in Spain. Aspen in USA. And a big fan of Buenos Aires mainly because my best friends live there. I’ve become the happiest godfather of the most beautiful baby boy Sam.

Teach, Learn, Share

I literally teach English here, I really like it and I'm open to teaching Spanish too. Learning? Nothing better than encountering new cultures and personalities. I'd love to share mine with you, same as food we can cook together with a glass of wine or beer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The idea is to share our cultures, experiences, have fun! I can take you hiking to the best spots and kayaking for free.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, France, Germany, Paraguay, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.