Christian Nielsen's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 27 References 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Japanese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Jobless
  • Physiotherapist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Danish guy, living in Odense Denmark. I love travelling, as much as anyone else, and likes to discover new cultures.

I love working with people and putting my knowledge to the test, which is why I chose to study physiotherapy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of using minimal resources and believe that faith in mankind can get you a long way. I usually trust strangers and love to make them my friends to discover what other people have to offer and share. After all, no one is the same, and helping out each other is a great deed in this world.

Interests

I've been playing guitar for 10 years approx. I love music and going to live concerts to have a good time, yet still enjoys a good cup of coffee in silence or among my friends.
In my sparetime beside playing guitar, i practise archery and running. I made my own longbow from scratch, along with the arrows. It gives me a sense of consistency and self control to keep myself going and furfilling my dreams.

I like brewing my own mead aswell. I'm an Asatru and not a Christian, and believe in Odin, Thor etc., and for the gatherings and sacrifice (no, we dont kill animals) rituals, we use the mead for drinking.

I also like hiking and being in the nature. It gives serenity and calms the soul to be in touch with nature. I like the idea of primitive camping, and using natures own resources to leave no trace behind.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most music, but dislike Opera(though i dont hate it) - It just doesnt do anything for me. I like Metal and Rock like Metallica, Airbourne and AD/DC, but love the simplicity of a lone guitar and a singer aswell.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hard to describe just one...
I learn from my interrail 2016 that trains is the start and end of a new story. It brings you to people, strangers who are just friends you havent met yet, gives you new insights and expands your family. Like this, there is no end to any story, and memories remain open for you to pick up where you left. You learn to appreciate and shape yourself, and love the people arond you. You see life truly.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach you to brew mead, play basic guitar, a few magic tricks, to treat common injuries. Basically anything that's connected to what I wrote previously.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!