Christian Hjelte

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • studying, working, thinking, feeling.
  • Studying Architecture and Engineering at Chalmers Univers...
  • From Skellefteå; Sweden
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


I'm Christian, a swedish guy originally adopted from Ethiopia. Born and raised in the very cold and very boring northern part of sweden. Spontainously moved to Barcelona last year so now I'm working at a swedish callcenter and are enjoying my new life as a spaniard. As a person I'm adventurous and very curious about everything.


It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society.


Traveling, discovering new places, meeting new people, hiking, architecture, design, partying, food, fashion, friends and family.

Music, Movies, and Books

I have alot of favourite movies like Into the wild, Inception, Black Swan, Revolutionary Road, El Laberinto del Fauna.
I don't read alot however, I never have the time or patient..

My music is alot of indierock and the bands I listen to the most are Arcade Fire, Bright Eyes, Simon & Garfunkel Mumford & Sons, M.I.A, Crystal Castles, Beach Boys, Rolling Stones, Vampire Weekend and many more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups