Christian Medaas

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål; learning Persian (Farsi), Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I work at a café/travel shop, as a translator, play in so...
  • Currently working on my Master's degree in Anthropology/E...
  • From many places on planet Earth
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


The journey is the destination


I'm a Norwegian/American guy currently living in Oslo, Norway. I attend the University here, as well as working part-time at a couple of places and playing music. I grew up all over, and have traveled a lot throughout my life, but not enough / never enough. I'm vegan and I don't drink or fuck with drugs. Not religious. I love bikes and warm weather, the ocean, surfing, jungles, hiking, coffee, writing, animals / all life, meeting new people, learning about new cultures and languages, playing music, politics, literature, and lots more. I take care of myself physically. I take care of myself mentally. Always on the lookout for inspiration. Always curious. Open-minded and respectful, but opinionated and enthusiastic. I can't slow down.


The journey is the destination

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm pretty new to CS, but I'm no stranger to hosting bands / hardcore kids looking for a place to stay - and no stranger to being hosted either.


Going on tour. Sleeping on floors. Being shown incredible generosity by strangers.


The great outdoors

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Tejumulco in Guatemala without water or food, slept in a tent in the crater of the volcano, saw the sun set over Mexico and rise over Guatemala.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups