Logo orange

Christian Müller

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I like a semi busy lifestyle. Exploring the art€™s and nature which surrounds me. I enjoy design, clothes, furniture, music and try to fill spare time with classes, activities outdoors, pool games or just things I haven'€™t done before.

I am generally interested in things I don't know much about and prefer to learn about the world by experiencing it myself, people (or through technology). I like my own company, dreaming, planning and reflecting. I love animals, plants and need some green in every room. I like to observe things grow and change, or people'€™s behaviour the vibe of a pulsating street. I get pleasure out of small little random things. I favour big breakfasts and love carrot cake or almond croissants from Babka. I like observing nature and being outside, riding my bicycle or doing things which keep my mind focused.

I value people with an open heart and passion for things they are doing. Exploring culturally rich destinations, untouched and unique landscapes make me feel like an adventurer and excites me. I love the summer and prefer the time before or after winter, although the cosiness of an open fire on a cold evening with good food is hard to top.

Things I try to improve, which works sometimes more or less is my short term memory, being less distracted and finishing tasks rather than procrastinating them...end of the list!

PHILOSOPHY

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

surf, host, support

Interests

Chairs, summer, interior design, amber, industrial design, documentaries, emotional intelligence, world music, orchids, stationary escalators, poached eggs, einstein, cacti, succulents, teapots, plants in divers pots, outdoor festivals, cycling, vintage wallpaper, vintage photos, hibiscus, beach volleyball, table tennis, crêpes with banana & Nutella, minimalism, women wearing makeup, sleep and showers, finish sauna, having things ordered, tools, beer atm boags, picnics in parks, carrot cake, cats, body groomed, calvin klein be black, Trees, camping, campervans, knitted things – long scarf, mosaics, wooden things, duck, stencil art, people who make things, a good debate, maps, 50s-60s commercials, Italian features, shoes, curious people, foreign people, profound people, evolved people, postural alignment, ford mustang, road trips, philosophy, the Renaissance, Confest, Rainbow gatherings, coincidences, contradictions, challenges, fate, alternative minds, yoga, a splash of blue and green, rain while in a car, open fire, snorkling, laundrettes, gearing down on corners, silence, sat-sunga, hoodies! bare trees, bare feet, articulate expression, headlights through forest, duck feather filled bedding, sleeping in a van. Stars, waterfalls, the feeling of the sun on my skin, kisses, vintage books, epic movies, art house foreign movies, rocking chair, smell of the ocean, smell after a summer rain, rainbows, the sound of birds. breaking bad, mountains, lakes, touching things with my nose – wired, getting up early for a trip, mushrooms, my casio watch, science, dancing, classical music on Sundays, metal, afresh made bed, fruits, sunsets, sound of waves, frangelico on ice and lime, eco farming, sustainable living renewable energy saudough bred Olive oil own tomatoes

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Egypt, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile