Christian Schmidt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Wandering around with open, sleeping with closed eyes. In...
  • Smile. Say thank you and please. Be polite. It's easy.
  • From Hannover
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

More sunshine.

ABOUT ME

Hi there,

my name is Christian and I am 27 years old. After studying and traveling for a while I have just started my first job in an advertising agency in Hannover. Before that I have been travelling through Thailand and Cambodia for a few weeks. Even though I've seen quite a few places in Europe before, travelling by myself through southeast asia showed me what there is to discover out there. A world of people that, no matter what background you have, share their ideas and kindness with everyone they meet on their way. I got to know a lot of interesting people and found it a wonderful source of inspiration. So now it's time to turn the tables and show people from this planet my micro-universe here in Hannover. After I've been living in flatshares for the past 7 years I finally live in a 2 room apartement with an own living room and a small balcony. I have a couch there and could easily put up another small bed if you happen to come with 2 persons. I live in Hannover Linden Nord, near the Limmerstrasse. This neighborhood is very nice and full of colourful, open minded people. I am currently discovering this new hood myself as I've just moved there 6 months ago. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and clubs around my corner and it would be great to discover them or other beautiful places like the Ihme river and the Herrenhäuser Royal Gardens, together!

PHILOSOPHY

Love. Share. Don't regret. Smile. Be kind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have just begun to dig into this couchsurfing world so I'll update this section soon!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far, this is the beginning!

Interests

I like refurbishing old furniture. I like tea. I like a good old Gin 'n Tonic. I like to have a cigarette. I like to sit in the sun and listen to the sparrows. Sometimes I even like staring at a white wall.

  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

I'll update this later...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycling for 2 hours at 4 a.m. in the morning under a star spangled sky in Cambodia to see the sundawn at the Bayon Temple on the Angkor Wat grounds was probably one of the most amazing things I've experienced.

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups