Lakeview, TX, United States

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Chief Deputy
  • Music (Bass Trombone) and Equine Science at Stephen F. Au...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To travel every chance I get!


I am 28 years old. I have been in Texas since 2000. My family moved from Orlando, Florida (where I was born). I currently work for the Sheriff's Office here in Hall County. I am the Chief Deputy and have been here for approx 5 years.

I purchased a used motorcycle in 2012. I use it to travel on my days off. My first goal is to visit every county in Texas (I'm about half way there). After that, I will cross the state line and explore the US (and eventually international travel).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined to travel the US (and eventually the world) w/out having to stay in a hotel. I would much rather meet locals and create lasting friendships vs staying by myself in the boring holiday inn.


motorcycle travelling, shooting, kayakaing, hiking, fishing, and racquetball.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Top Gun, Aliens, Red Dawn, A-Team
Books: Black Hawk Down, BOLO Series, Enders Game, A Brief History of Time
Music: Anything Goes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helped send a child murder to prison.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An advanced knowledge of the area (local history, attractions, etc)

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups