Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Dutch, French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • TRAVELING, studiing, smiling, studiing, eating, studiing,...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

My favoutite way of travelling is taking my bachpack, holding up my thumb and see where it ends.

From time to time life has it's ups and downs but in general I am a very happy person and whenever monotony overcomes me, travlling is the saviour.

After having studied for a while I decided to change from communication sciences and computer sciences to psychology. But in Germany this is not so easy. So I will now start in studying again, in the Netherlands.

I like stupid, spontaneous ideas, discussing politics, beer and cooking.
I absoluetly dislike predjudices and injustice. I set quite high moral standards to myself and like to talk about ethics :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to make the world a better place, but as we might notice quite fast, this is a difficult undertaking. So we have to start with little things we change.

And this is why I love couchsurfing. It helps to eliminate predjudices and the borders we might have in our heads.

There is no better way to find new friends all over the world and learn about people of all kinds who widen your perspectives.
All in all a concept of enrichment for everyone taking part.


My motorbike,
swimming (I am a lifeguard),
of course travelling,
learning new languages,
psychology and deduction,
and my camera

  • festivals
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Hm, difficult to say. There are some very good german books right now.

I really liked the Medicus and The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and disappeared and Who Am I and If So How Many?.

About Music I am not very focused. A lot of German stuff, some very old rock LPs, and classic music but also the new house and electronic things are good.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am quite good in telling stories an teaching spanish.
I know how to cook an entire meal out of almost nothing and I have some quite good recepies for a couple of vegan and vegetarian dishes.

Despite from this I like history and philosophy so we could share some very deep conversations.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some specailaties from my hometown.
The stories and experiences of my trips.
A lot of German music.
Some good conversations and a lot of humor :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Gibraltar, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Christina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups