Christine giraud's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • traveler
  • university
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

We usually live in Spain where we sometimes hosted travellers through the community of Hospitality club.

We're currently based in Edinburgh where we've organised a family home swap for a cultural exchange.

We love cooking, music and exchanging traveler's stories. Our boys are very curious about the world too !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's an awesome way of exploring the world. I really believe that traveling is more about experiences and people you meet than places themselves. So Couchsurfing is just perfect for that !


I'm interested in food and photography. We love traveling, meeting new people.

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

As we have three musicians (two wee ones and one grown up) in our family I better like music too… Jazz is the main type of music heard at home.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Asking for the moon and having it !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Would love to cook for you !

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Senegal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!