Christine Roggeman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • living
  • visual art (painting)
  • From Waasmunster
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I like to explore different ways of living, love workaway experiences, have a great interest in art, music (jazz), literature, buddhism, ecological gardens,...

I have 2 cats, a vegetable garden and also chickens.

PHILOSOPHY

Try to live consciously, honor your experience (integrity)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My place is calm and cosy. If you want, we can spend some time together, if not, no problem at all. There is a piano for the players. We always cook.

I live now with 3 other persons, a couple: Willem and Olga, and my own boyfriend Joris.

I try to make sure you have enough privacy.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Normally I couchsurf without arranging it in advance. I ask people I meet in a bar or on my way. I have had a lot of good experiences in Slovenia, Italy, Lyon, Berlin and Poland. It's very nice to get to know a country and its culture by living with the people, Then I don't feel like an isolated tourist.

Interests

Art (I studied painting), literature, music (I play jazz piano a bit), selfsufficiency and permacultural gardens, Authentic movement and meditation, dancing, travelling to meet different people and cultures, animals, ...

  • animals
  • cats
  • chickens
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • buddhist
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

music: thelonious monk, Tom Waits, gainsbourg, Keith Jarret, Bojan z trio, John cage and other soundartists, experimental jazz, ernst Reijseger, JS Bach, ...
movies: Jim jarmusch, werner herzog,...
books: Milan Kundera, Kafka, Sandor Marai, Amos Oz, Italo Calvino, Cesar pavese, Harry Mulish, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Poland, Slovenia, Sardegna, Spain, Portugal

Teach, Learn, Share

Share: fresh eggs in the morning, yes indeed
movies in the evening if raining outside
music and books, always willing to get new input
Walks in forrests, parks, near the water
Talks about what is near
visit Antwerp/Ghent
Learn: Selfsufficiency and creative solutions to live as ecological as possible
Teach: I'm an artteacher

What I Can Share with Hosts

stories

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!