Pia Schuster's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 41 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Filmmaking
  • From Passau, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I love to travel, like everyone who is on Couchsurfing ;-) and meeting interesting people all over the world. I like the idea of having friends from different cultures.

I am currently doing my postgraduate studies in filmmaking at the Northern Film School in Leeds. I would like to become a director, so movies are my great passion and I am a Bingewatcher lol, but I am also very communicative. I'm always curious trying new things, like different sports. I also love music, I often go to concerts and I love food. But who doesn't :-).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I mostly couchsurfed in Australia. I stayed with many people and made many different experiences. I prefer Couchsurfing over staying in hostels because this way you can meet locals and get a different view of the country you're visiting. I think thats perfect when you travel all by yourself.

Interests

I love music and movies and I like to write. I basically love anything what deals with being creative. I also like dancing, although I may not be the best one. I always like trying new things.

Music, Movies, and Books

Mando Diao, Johnossi, The XX, Mumford & Sons, The Rolling Stones, The Subways, Adele, Angus & Julia Stone and many many more

Movies: The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus, I'm a big fan of comic book adaptions and Tim Burton movies. I love action movies and comedies and all kinds of tv shows.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was in Australia I abseiled from a 30 m rock, which was really scary (I'm scared of heights) but I did it anyway and it just felt amazing overcoming your fear.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you german or bavarian (bad ass-slang) ^^

What I Can Share with Hosts

My great personality ;-) my love for film

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!