Chris Charnock's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • From Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am a down to earth 26-year old guy. A primary school teacher who likes to be spontaneous and live life for the moment. I like to listen to music a lot. I also enjoy to explore, see new places and learn new things.

I can happily sing my way through the day so if you fancy a jam together, that would be pretty cool.

I'm looking to learn all about as many places in the world, explore their cultures, soak up their traditions and taste their foods etc.

I enjoy eating out and can really appreciate a great home-cooked meal. I think it is such a talent to be able to cook a great meal at home. A talent which I am still 'developing'!

However, I am more than happy to clean! So if you were to host and cook a meal, you must please allow me to at least wash the dishes :)

I'm on a 7-month trip around the world and one of the main aims is to learn as well as meet new people from different places that I wouldn't meet if I stayed in my home city.

I'm friendly, open minded, very clean, easy to talk to and like to make the most of any opportunity, so if you think you can help me along the way, please do. I would be extremely grateful and appreciative!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am travelling the world and would like to meet some new people who can show me the highlights of their home towns and cities, as well as learning a little from me. Whether it be about education, teaching, music, food, life in England or just general conversations and a new friend - all of this I would like to find throughout my trip around the world.

Interests

Music, food, comedy, dancing, walking, sight-seeing, eating, meeting new people and lots more.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Massive music fan so I like all types of music - except heavy metal.
Pop/country/dance music are all my main 'go-to' genres to listen to and sing.

Movies
Notting Hill
Hunger Games
The Harry Potter collection
Beaches
Pretty Woman
Bridesmaids
Skyfall

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in the same house as my 5 siblings for 18 years and survived!

Left my life back in the UK to take this once-in-a-lifetime trip around the world! Met so many new friends already, it is proving to be the best and craziest thing I've ever done!

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything I have, I'll give or share, whether it be knowledge or experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly , interesting guest who has a great sense of humour and can share tales/tips all about travelling, food and/or teaching!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!