Christopher Outlaw's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Czech, French, Italian, Russian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I teach English.
  • Degree in Modern Languages (Spanish, Russian, Czech)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel and immerse myself in cultures different to my own!

ABOUT ME

I studied languages at university in the UK. I lived in Colombia for two years teaching English in Bogotá, and now I want to find a job in Prague. I'm really keen to see as much of the world as possible - I'm fascinated by other countries, cultures, and languages and always love to visit a new place. In general I'm quite quiet but I love to party at the weekends! I´m not fussy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet! I know this is a problem for some people, but I'd be happy to meet up prior to staying. I have heard great things about Couchsurfing from my friends and want to give it a try.

Interests

I enjoy reading, going to the theatre and cinema. I'm interested in politics and history - I'm always keen to visit museums and interesting sights.

  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Harper Lee, Laurie Lee, Gabriel García Márquez, Jorge Luis Borges, J.K. Rowling, Alan Bennet, Jamie O'Neill, Federico García Lorca, Антон Павлович Чехов, Jiří Weil, William Shakespeare, C.S. Lewis, Louis de Bernières, Борис Леонидович Пастернак, Amitav Ghosh, Anthony Burgess...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Uluru (Ayers Rock) in Australia when I was 14!
Living in Russia for a semester in 2010!
A trip to the Amazon rainforest in May 2013!

Teach, Learn, Share

English!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Colombia, Nicaragua, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!