Chris Bugg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Bulgarian
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • i retired at 40 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! my time varies between doi...
  • got a degree in electronics for what its worth
  • From born in kent,uk. lived in leicester,uk for 35ish years, now live
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to travel asia on a budget

ABOUT ME

i owned a transport company in the uk working all hours 7 days a week for over 20 years, untill i saw the light and gave up work, by moving country to bulgaria. i have a lovly house in a city called veliko turnavo in bulgaria, its 1/2 way betwwen sofia and varna. the house has veiws over a lake with mountians in the background. beer is 35 euro cents in the local bars!!!!!!!!
currently the house is rented out while i am travelling though asia. at the moment i am travvelling india on a motorcycle, great fun and really exciting.

PHILOSOPHY

eat. drink. and enjoy life cow shit an all(well in india)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

at te moment i am travelling, but when i return i intend to participate in the couch surfing to host and meet interesting people. my house has 5 bedrooms and five bathrooms so its more than adaqute to ost a few people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

many times in the uk i have spent on freinds or freinds of freinds couches. just last week i was stuck in the middle of madhya predesh, india with no boarding around for 70 kilometers and it was dark. a wonderfull indian man invited me into his home where i enjoyed a great evening meal with him and his family the spent the night on the floor of his kitchin and was wished a good journy after a huge breakfast.
spent the night ata freinds cousins flat in sofia after enjoying a night on the town with my host.

Interests

motorcycling,mountian biking, trekking, good wine and beer, cooking as wel as tasting diffrent foods from countries, want to learn to ski and scuba dive.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • wine
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • track and field

Music, Movies, and Books

mainly rock music but anything dependent on mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i was once on a race track with valantino rossi. but he was faster than me so i managed to stay wit him for only a short distance but what a thrill

Teach, Learn, Share

well 40 years (so far of life) and seen most of india now. travelled eastern europe as well as visted russia and now living in a completly diffrent culture and had to change to be accepted.

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, India, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!