chrystelle faramaz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see chrystelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Apprentice chef
  • bachelor of psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello to everybody, I am chrystelle, I am 27 years old and I lived in France. In life, I like the simple things above all. That can be a simple picnic, a walk in forest, read a good book, cooking, you see...
Having worked a few years, I finally take time to realize what I want for a long time without having been able really to make it: travelling!!
I don't speak very very well English, not at all Swedish, but we should be able to understand!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea to be able to be welcomed at somebody who looks for the sharing. I think that today it's the great way to take the pulse of the country, to meet people that we would never have had the opportunity to meet somewhere else. What of better to discover a country and his inhabitants?

Interests

  • cooking
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • nature
  • roadtrips

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh there is so! By where to begin? I like the rock of the 70s, 80s: led zeppelin, guns n'roses, the doors, but also the most recent, whites stripes, the kills, indie pop, rap French a little, Archive, Manu Chao ... I listen to a little of everything in fact.

One of my favorite movies is Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Dallas Buyers Club, Mr Nobody, Yes Man, Into the Wild, Memento, 21 Grams, Garden State, etc., etc. etc.....
I adore looking at series: Better Call Saul, New Girl, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Orange is the New Black, Bloodlines, American Horror Story, and a lot of documentaries on Netflix!

As for books, at the moment I like read of the personal fulfillment and the initiatory tales as The Alchemist, When I learnt to live, 4 toltec agreements, journalistic investigations on the food, the mysterious things of the life, finally you see I like the readings which teach me some thing and not only novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For exemple, when I was 18 years old, I left one month by chance there stop with a friend. One month to travel the Brittany with a 25 kg bag on the back, dedicated to ourself, it was awsome and since I dream to begin again!

Teach, Learn, Share

It's my first experiment on CouchSurfing, and I hope that we can bring each something culturally, and to share a little of our experience. I can teach some french in exchange ^^

What I Can Share with Hosts

Difficult to be like that sold! I hope to be able to exchange on what gathers us, what takes away us ... maybe to undo some of the prejudices which stick us on the skin outside our French borders!
I do not look for a hotel, but well for a place where I can exchange with you, maybe discover new things that I shall not have had the opportunity to discover otherwise, if of course you have time for a walk for example, and can be to share a meal which I shall have prepared, if you want it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Spain, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see chrystelle’s full profile. It’s free!