Vinod Motwani's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vinod’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Finance Head of a ship building yard
  • Chartered Accountant / Diploma in Management / Computer s...
  • From Bombay, Mahrashtra State, India - residing in Dubai
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make the best of what life has to offer - professionally, personally and socially.

ABOUT ME

I am an extrovert who loves life and enjoys everything that life has to offer. Every day is exciting - whether going to office, or after. We (my wife and I) are thankful to God for all things bestowed to us and excited with the life we lead. I am positive in my thinking, broad-minded, love adventure - though do not participate in adventurous sports. I love travelling and have visited several countries. I love nature and am more interested in visiting landscaped places/spots rather than cities. I am a vegetarian and a teetotaller. I am happily married and we have a son who is studying abroad (not in Dubai/UAE). I never get bored (even when alone) as I love watching people, their habits and nuances. I am an "early-to-be-and-early-to-rise" individual and hence generally do not have late nights except at weekends. I love meeting people from different parts of the world and love hosting tourists. I realize the importance and value of help and care of international tourists and believe in being of as much help to them as we also do face various sorts of niggles when we visit different countries. My wife is very supportive and also has similiar beliefs as mine.

PHILOSOPHY

I am positive by nature and always look at the bright side of things. I look for and beleive in friendship and genuine friends. I easily get put off by "fakes" and people who smoke & drink excessively.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I am a new addition (since 27th Sep 2011), am still reading, browsing about how to participate. Will start doing so in the very near future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have had requests at times when I've been travelling - which is 4 or 5 times a year, and have my son visiting us from US, hence have not been able to host but am willing to take members around showing them around the city.

Interests

Travelling / Cruising, Hiking, Reading, watching various sports, music.

  • vegetarian
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Watch movies (in theatres only) and am only interested in comedy, cartoons and thrillers. Do not like to watch fiction / ghastly action.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The 7-day cruise to Alaska was breath-taking coz I also took a helicopter ride to a glacier, landed on the giant glacier and also experienced saw the large dangerous crevices.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, Egypt, France, Indonesia, Kenya, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United Arab Emirates, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vinod’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups