Cita Steinmeier's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cita’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German; learning Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Learning the simple and good life :)
  • Nurse, but have most been working with aids for incontine...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

THE GARDEN IS CLOSED FOR THE WINTER SEASON.
SEE YOU IN 2018 :)

The garden is an allotment garden, very simple and only for use in the summer, I have an appartment elsewhere, therefore:
I do not provide bedding/sleaping bags, I will rather use my time and energy to make you a nice meal, than hike home to do laundry :)
Outdoor toilet and no shower available, but I do have a fully working kitchen and a solar for light and charging 1 mobile/Ipad pr day.

Hosting is mainly for those who needs housing for more days in a row, for their journey to catch up with them or to explore the many options of the area.

We, my dog and I, gladly accept guests in our simple, but cosy allotment garden :)
But: if you are not totally comfortable around nervous and loud dogs or the simplest of accomodations, please find another host (Martin Ravn is a very nice host)

I might not be able to spend time with you (my health issues) but nobody has complained yet, as they have really liked their stay in the garden anyway :)

The adress of the garden is:
Åhaven 106
4800 Nykøbing F
Not all GPS systems will show you to the garden gate, Therefore check with the two maps in photos.
There are no street lights between the allotment gardens, so of you come after dark, have some light ready to find the house.
A bike route (420) runs right through the garden area.
Houses and garden gate are red (latch to the gate is a bit tricky to find (upper rigth on the inside), but never locked, we do not lock at all, there is no need to :)

There are 2 houses, the guest hut (see photos) has 2 single beds - remember that I do not provide bedding/sleaping bags
I have a tent and sleaping mats if you prefer that to the hut/or are more then 2 guests
The largest house is parted in two: kitchen/shed and my room

If you want us to eat/cook together please mention in request if you eat meat/eggs/dairy products

You get water from the tap on the grass outside the garden entrance - it is very clean and sweet.
In the kitchen corner there is a gas cooker, where you can heat water for coffee, tea or do your cooking.
Just make sure to shut off the gas on the adapter after use!

Also please feel free to eat anything from the garden - potatos, tomatos, salad, herbs for tea etc.
You can also eat anything you find in the kitchen - nutella, coffee, tea, pasta, canned veggie food etc.
Eat and pay it forward
In the shed there is a small black solar battery on the right wall. It can be used for charging mobile phones and Ipads.
You can also take the battery to the hut to have ligth.

Just feel at home and enjoy your stay! :)

PLEASE: if I do not answer your request within 24 hours or you need a last minute stay, text or call me on (0045) 2812 6868 - I do not have internet (or electricity) in the garden, only at home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to share my garden with others.

Toby, my son has travelled a lot around the world, mostly as a couch surfer and now - with the extra space in the allotment garden - I can pay his good experiences forward :)

Interests

- Eco-friendly gardening. I bought the allotment garden i late april 2015, so have a lot of changing plans. and stuff to learn - it takes time, though, as both health and money sometimes changes plans ;)
- Social responsebility ( Example: I dumpster dive to help others who can´t themselves and who need food)
- I knit a lot, to be more precise, I design sock patterns and sell them for charity

I like to know all kind of various stuff, but I guess, that anything cultural/historical will grasp my interest, expecially on the common folks plan.
Psycology, groups dynamics and such interest me a lot.

  • dogs
  • writing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • knitting
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Ladyhawke is my favorite movie
Pay it Foreward and The Way (has the camino as "stage") is next.
Due to a little hearing disabillith, I do not listen to much music, but we can enjoy some 70-80 rock or folk music, if you like :)
Books? Should read more mindfood, but I am a sucker for well-written crimes with a cleaver plot and an attitude to society

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having my kids <3

Teach, Learn, Share

Ohh, do come here and knit with me! I am an expert knitter, writing new sock patterns. http://www.ravelry.com/designers/cita-steinmeier
You can do scarfs or whatever you like, stitches and tecniques is what interests me, the more intricated and challenging the better.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Cita’s full profile. It’s free!