Logo orange

Alex Soto

Buffalo, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Indonesian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • Urban Planner
  • Master Urban Planning and Tourism
  • From Puerto Rico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be Great

ABOUT ME

Lets start with the obvious, I love to travel. As soon I get the chance, I have my backpack, passport, and my sense of adventure ready to go where I never been before.

Beside traveling, I have other passions. Cities, I can spend hours talking about cities and waking around cities (urban hiking). Dancing, even though I don't have rhythm.

visited 21 states (9.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

PHILOSOPHY

To be great, you need to be bad first.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host, surf, and meet.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The majority of my experiences with CS were meeting CS members for coffee or other activities. I have fun with all that activities and will continue to do those types of CS activities, but to be a true a COUCHSURFER I want to host and be host.

Interests

Dancing Salsa (beginner) and techno: I enjoy both dances, but I am horrible in both.

Comics, Cartoon, & Anime: I love a good animation or graphic novel.

Urban Arts: My favorite art is grassroots like graffiti or street murals.

Music, Movies & Books

1.My Favorite Graphic Novel is: Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

2.My Favorite TV Series are: Doctor Who, Simpsons, and South Park

3.My Favorite Video Game is: Saint Row, Sleeping Dogs, GTA any game with good city and open world simulation.

4.My Music: Techno, House, Latino Pop and Salsa.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hike a mountain in Australia in the night without flashlight. CSer Bernadette and me miscalculated the time of the hike, so when arrival to the top it was dark.

The amazing thing we didn't get loss or got bitten by anything. When we get out we laugh of our mistake. Oh well we are human :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH: Puedo enseñar español!!! (I can teach you Spanish!!!)

LEARN: Want to learn to dance any dance

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Singapore, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile