Claudia B's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Researcher
  • University degree in History and German Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm 31 years old and currently working as a researcher at an academic institute in Braunschweig. Parallel to that I am working on my PhD in history. I love what I'm doing and trying to get better in that, at the same time I'm eager to fill my life with things I love, no matter if big or small: spending time with my husband, drinking coffee, travelling, running, meeting friends, improving my language skills, sunbathing - simply enjoying life. I guess there is not much more to say about me ... ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently I'm looking for a couch because I am commuting between Leipzig and Braunschweig for my job. My husband generally are open to house guests in our own home, unfortunately the apartment is not suitable for that. Maybe later on ... ;)

Interests

  • fitness
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • learning languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie and electronic music. Love to read books in English (modern and classic ficition; political, historical and psychological topics).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Run an official half marathon (twice until now). Training to do it again and maybe someday crack the marathon distance ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Israel, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile. It’s free!