Claire Walden's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Pharmacy technician
  • Some college
  • From Turlock, CA, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

First, I should explain why I'm not a "verified" member. I am a licensed Pharmacy Technician (California and National-CPhT) which means I have no record, violent, drug-related or otherwise. I will gladly provide my licenses as proof but I will not pay more money to be re-certified as a decent person.
Now that that's out of the way... I'm a well-mannered, intelligent, resourceful person who greatly enjoys watching movies and engaging in conversations. I'm clean, friendly, respectful, and responsible. I love dogs and cats, though I don't currently have any.
I'm also a very honest person so if you have any questions feel free to ask :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because I'm planning a cross-country roadtrip this summer, a sort of walkabout journey to see the country and figure out some things about my future. I presume I will be spending most nights in my car (a Toyota Camry sedan) but as it is a compact vehicle with no shower, I may be calling on the Couchsurfing host community from time to time.

Interests

I'm interested in a variety of things, movies, reading, science, psychology, the environment, alternative energy, etc. I'm very interested in learning how to build/make things by hand. I'm also interested in learning about different ideas, viewpoints and opinions, especially when they are unlike mine, because it helps me to learn and understand others and continue to grow my own thoughts and opinions.
I guess you could say I'm the kind of person who likes to learn how things work and how to do things myself.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • environment
  • movies
  • reading
  • psychology
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list! I will say that as far as music goes, I like just about everything except rap lol

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I guess my biggest adventure in life so far has been moving 10 hours away from everyone and everything I've ever known to go to school to be a pharmacy technician... and really, just to see if I could make it completely on my own.
But hopefully by this time next year, my greatest adventure will be my completed cross-country and back roadtrip adventure!

Teach, Learn, Share

Not really sure what they want me to say in this section, however if you have any questions for me feel free to ask them. As a quest for my improvement as a human-being I have vowed that when asked a question I will either answer it honestly or explain why I won't answer it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My pharmacy knowledge tends to come in handy most days. One of the most important things I can share is Always read the label, you'd be surprised how often companies put the same stuff in a new bottle and call it something new when it's not.
I am always open to sharing my knowledge and experiences with people and I even have a few funny stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!