Not Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clemens’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Apprentice at Restaurant Volt, Berlin
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Clemens, I'm 26 years old. I'm easy going and calm. I'm in love with mankind and fascinated by all the wonderful different (but same) people there are in the world.
I have an obsession with buying, cooking and eating all kinds of food. I'm always curious about the cuisine of other countries and love to try new food.

In January I finished my apprenticeship in a Restaurant in Berlin. Now I'm travelling around the world, working at restaurants, food stalls and farms along the way.

I'm also really interested in politics, languages and projects and people, who try to make the world a better place. I would love to learn about your view of the world.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to become a better person from day to day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because people are awesome.

Interests

Food! Cookbooks, Restaurants, Markets, Cooking at work and at home...
Travelling and hitchhiking, going out, reading.
Politics

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Jack Kerouack, Ernest Hemingway, Le grand Larousse Gastronomique

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking. There are amazing people everywhere.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, India, Italy, Laos, Morocco, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Clemens’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups