Clement Tham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clement’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, French, Malay; learning Hakka Chinese, Spanish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • In the process of cramming knowledge into my head, major ...
  • From Malaysia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting new people and sharing life stories. Only by breaking out of our comfort zone with an open mind, can we really see the world through new perspectives.

ABOUT ME

I hail from the exotic island of Borneo. I am currently studying mechanical engineering in INSA de Lyon, trying my best to complete the 5-years course. I've travelled quite a bit in Europe and met lots of different people. Over my short period of studying in France, I've learnt plenty of life experiences from different people and I've always been fascinated by those stories. People do not see things the same way you do, that is reality and I am thrilled to engage and learn as much as I am able to whenever I travel.

People around me describe me as a quite person (I like to dive deep into my own thoughts but I'm an attentive listener).

I love adventure and I would describe myself to be an adrenaline junkie. Currently on my bucket list: skydiving, bungee-jumping and anything that makes you jump out of your seat.

PHILOSOPHY

Be grateful for all the things in life.
Be adventurous and don't hold back.
Live life without regret.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and see new perspectives.

I would love to host people but unfortunately I live on university campus thus this isn't possible. I do hope that you will receive me as a friend and I am sure to offer/share all that I can from my culture!

Interests

Playing basketball, a little bit of football. Tried rock climbing and loved it. I like hiking. Listening to jazz.

  • trivia
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

House (Love the sarcasm).
Big Bang Theory.
Game of Thrones

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watched the sunrise on the tallest peak of South East Asia (4095m).
Learnt to ski in one week at the French Alps and loved it. I go back to ski at every chance I get.
Learnt the French language in a year to study in university in France.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Malaysia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Clement’s full profile. It’s free!