Coertney Scoggin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Coertney’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • From MD, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a recent graduate of university in the U.S. and am taking a year to travel. I love the outdoors and enjoy music, dancing, and sports. I grew up traveling the United States with my family since we moved every few years. I love to chat, eat, and drink a beer at the end of a long day of adventuring.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling Australia for 6 months!! I'd love to get to know new people and all the towns I'll be staying in on my journey through the country.

If you have time to show me around your city/town, I'm totally open to it. But if not I can certainly explore by myself.

Interests

  • photography
  • salsa dancing
  • swing dancing
  • movies
  • watching sports
  • music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • beach volleyball
  • the beach

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- I listen to pop, rock, country, and classical most of the time. I'm really okay listening to anything because everyone in my family has different music tastes.

Movies- Princess Bride is my absolute favorite!! Harry Potter movies, Crazy Stupid Love, Easy A, Napolean Dynamite, The Help, Water for Elephants . Basically comedy is my favorite genre with other things thrown in.

Books- Harry Potter series, Tale of Two Cities, Fahrenheit 451, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Hobbit/Lord of the Rings, The Hunger Games, The BFG,

Plays/Musicals- Phantom of the Opera, Aida, Next to Normal, Scarlet Pimpernel, Much Ado About Nothing, Midsummer Night's Dream

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got to go to the Galapagos Islands for two summers in a row in order to do research for my university. The research was really cool, but the animals on land and in the water were incredible. And the diving was insane. Diving in Galapagos with sharks, sea lions, oodles of fish, dolphins, and turtles over 6 feet long was the coolest thing I did there.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to learn more about Aussie culture or otherwise while I'm in the country! Can share opinions on US customs, culture, and the terrifying upcoming election. I'm also well versed in science and would love to discuss research or work in biology, chemistry, or other fields.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, clean, care for pets, and share my life experiences with you! Generally I can help with most stuff besides building things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Greece, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Coertney’s full profile. It’s free!