Logo orange

Colas Bardavid

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Colas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian, Spanish, Tamil
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • freelance human being
  • mathematics and western philosophy
  • From Paris and Rennes
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoying life by living fully

ABOUT ME

Loving people, travelling around the word, discovering new ways of thinkings, being in beautiful places, being with my girlfriend and my cat, learning, reading, chatting, eating, drawing, ...

Here are some of my hobbies. I am also fond of Aikido and Yoga, play a little bit of clarinet... and I have a lovely little cat, Jojo (that's the reason for my login).

Mathematics, spontaneity, life, poetry.

Happiness, simplicity, love.

PHILOSOPHY

open-mindness, freedom. I can be very joyful and cheerful and at other times very peaceful and with a contemplative mind ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host and be hosted, share, meet !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first CS : a wonderful week in Toulouse, France, hosted by Christophe. A beautiful meeting ! Some wondeful days in Japan with Scott and Masako (heart connection) ! Living in India for one year and building up my friends' circle thanks to CS :)

Interests

Life, consciousness, people.

Learning, nature, travelling, philosophy, arts, animals, cooking, contemporary dance, cinema, hitch-hiking, spontaneity, India, the cultures of our planet, ....

I'm a very curious character !!

Music, Movies & Books

Into the wild, Sean Penn Eternal sunshine in a spotless mind, Michel Gondry July in July, Fatih Akin Siddharta, Herman Hesse

ALL MUSIC !

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hitch-Hiking from France to Morocco. A week-end with friends in Granada, by car, from Rennes. Ph D Maths. One year in India. Quitting my job to start a new professional life.

Lots of things... I love my life !

Teach, Learn, Share

aikiryu-taiso (a martial art), maths, programming, eastern philosophies

Countries I've Visited

Canada, India, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Japan, Lithuania, Mexico, Morocco, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

France, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Colas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile