Colleen Curtis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Colleen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 68, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • retired
  • 2 years university
  • From Calif. and France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm a retired American woman, having raised my 5 children (plus some foster children) and am going to Morocco to find the right fit for me to work in an orphanage with newborns. I lived in France for 25 years, (10 years as a dance teacher) but most of my life in Calif. I've worked in many restaurants to earn a living, but prefer not to cook now. I am vegan and prefer nature to the big cities. I've done lots of house-sitting and am very conscientious about respecting people and their homes. I'm looking forward to meeting and sharing with people.
Colleen

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I live on a very small social security pension and need to be creative about traveling, plus, it's always more interesting to meet people, which doesn't necessarily happen if I stay alone in a hotel.

Interests

My present interests are more subdued that what they've been in the past. I was a dance teacher, cooked in restaurants and loved to cook for my family. I have always been on a spiritual path and lived in a Buddhist monastery for 6 years in France, etc. Right now, I prefer nature and more quiet environments , reading, watching good films, being with my children. and friends. My intention is to find the right fit in an orphanage caring for newborns, so that is my direction.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • flowers
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I loved reading all the classics in my 20's and have read lots of books on psychology , Buddhism and Eastern religions. My kids and I all share a love of films and I have seen so many I couldn't possibly remember the names. I'm not so much into action films, but more dramas, history and adventure.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've had an interesting life in so many ways, with its share of joy and sorrow. I don't want to try to pick out "one amazing thing I've done". I'm happy to share my story with people, if they show an interest, so that it's taken in context and the bigger picture is there.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm curious about almost everything and have skills I could teach or share. In the past, I sewed, cooked, traveled, studied and worked for years with natural healing methods, flower essences, hands on healing , meditation and other practices.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All of the above...

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Colleen’s full profile. It’s free!