Logo orange

Johann Strube

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johann's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Icelandic, Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • musician/study landscape planning an...
  • No education listed
  • From Rostock, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

try to life and promote a way of live independent from money

ABOUT ME

Two days before the Chernobyl disaster, I was thrown into life at the coast of the Baltic Sea. I experienced the German reunification as a small 4-year-old citizen and then lived in and around Rostock. After longerish stays in England, Sweden and Iceland, I live now in Vienna, Austria.
I have been making music since I was a child, and since my youth, I've been committed to sustainability and human rights. At the moment, I'm committed in the Austrian student's union.

PHILOSOPHY

Sustainability and Human Rights are in the very centre of my agenda.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Taking part in the exchange. Hosting and visiting people.
Generally spreading the word of the couchsurfing mission.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

both hosting and being hosted. Always had a good time and met some amazing people, of which quite a few are now good friends of mine.

Interests

I love playing the piano, creating music. This is, what you can call my passion. Furthermore, I like to take photographs and to hike. I'm interested and commited in politics, esp. in environmental issues and human rights. I also love travelling (and wwoofing), being reduced to myself and a backpack.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

too many to decide which one to pick. A Craigslist ride from Denver, CO to Reno, NV through the night and desert or a similar experience driving up from Reykjavik to Isafjordur in the Northwest of Iceland. Hitching to Tromsö, Norway and working in Lappland and getting to know Sami culture. Meeting people I hosted in different countries. Gigs I played. A lot of things, really. We'll get to talk about them soon enough.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Italy, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Germany, Iceland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Johann's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile