Corey Williams's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Corey’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning Spanish, Tetum
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Community Development
  • Bachelor of Arts (Psychology & Sociology), Masters in...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've lived overseas in the snowfields in the US, a couple of places in the UK, Japan for a snow season and in Timor-Leste for 18 months. I've travelled all around the place and my work has also taken me overseas to some random places.

Currently living in Melbourne and have been here for a while.

I live a pretty chilled life with a lot of surfing, going to see films and gigs, I play a little football, and socialise with friends as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've travelled a lot over the years and it has influenced the person I am in so many ways. One key way is that each day can be full of adventures if you approach life in that manner. I may live in my hometown now but it is certainly full of adventures and I am always seeking them out.

I'd like to share the experiences of living in Melbourne with travellers, and next year I plan to go to Europe for 10 weeks and hope to experience people's places from the local's perspective where possible.

Interests

  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • international relations
  • films
  • mountain biking
  • gigs

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list... I'd be here all day and to be honest, this can change from day to day.

Hmmm... last gig I went to was a Melbourne band called Gold Class, last film I saw at the Cinema was PAWNO an Australian film about Footscray, and the last book I read was Rain Dogs a crime/thriller about Belfast.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Timor-Leste for 18 months and learned the local language. It is an incredible country with incredible people... you should visit!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My humour, my ability to get along with people, the stories of my experiences... and my cooking when and where needed :)

Also if I am going on day trips such as surfing, hiking, etc... always happy to include others if you're interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bangladesh, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Fiji, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, Mozambique, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Peru, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Corey’s full profile. It’s free!