Corinna Abela's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Corinna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Maltese
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Reading a Degree in Dance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Corinna. I'm 20 years old and I'm in my third and final year reading a B. (Hons) Dance Studies Degree at the University of Malta. I'm currently going insane trying to cope with everything and juggling all the work I have to do, however, I believe that there is no better way to learn than to travel.

Recently I have been applying for auditions for companies around Europe, and that is why I'm in desperate need of couchsurfing, due to having no money/time to work being the artist/student that I am. I always try to keep busy, I can never stand still for a moment!

In summer, I teach English to foreigners whilst also giving dance classes/workshops whenever I'm asked.

I'm a very passionate person. When I want to do something, I give it my 110%.
I want to think of myself as an artistic social justice warrior. Proliferating my interest and love for the arts is something I am keen and proud of doing. I will fight for what I believe in, and I try to consider everyone in the picture of my perspective. I am very understanding, so I respect other people's opinions, as long as their argument is valid. So hit me up with anything you would like to discuss and let the battle commence!

Making friends and interacting with people from different cultures and learning about their experiences interests me a lot. When travelling, meeting locals is key due to them knowing the little secrets of the area I visit, which particularly interest me. Similarly, I enjoy aiding travellers coming to Malta with locations close to my heart and somewhat enjoy being a tour guide.

I love food. No matter what is placed on my plate, I can guarantee it will be buried within my stomach in a few minutes.

Drinking and clubbing are things I'm quite fond of.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm young, I'm broke and I can do anything. Why not try out something new? Something my family and friends would consider as 'irresponsible'.
I want to prove to them that I can be on my own and take 'calculated' risks.


  • festivals
  • music
  • hiking
  • travel
  • food
  • dance

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything with a good beat is key. I particularly enjoy instrumental music, varying from classical piano to rhythmic techno.

I'm a fantasy and adventurous kind of girl, sappy romcoms tend to work too. Harry Potter will always have a place in my heart. If I want to be in the movie/book/performance, it's good for me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Palestine, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malta, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Corinna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups