Corrie Tong's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Corrie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Japanese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Bartender
  • A literal degree (Bsc) in Computer Games
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello! My name's Corrie (I'm the bald one in my photo), and I've just started on an adventure!

I'm a happy and friendly guy, who wants to explore the world and learn everything I can about all the places I go and people I meet!

I'm also incredibly bad at writing about myself, so please bare with me...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surfing as I've always wanted to go on a Hobbit-esque adventure, and now that I finally have, I've got no idea what I'm doing. The kindness of strangers will help me immensely!

Interests

Erm... I like books. A lot. I pretty much read constantly, so if there's anything you'd recommend, please tell me and I'll have a read!

I also like video games. I did my actual university degree in Computer Games. (That's not a joke, I even did pretty well in it and got a 2:1, haha)

I love science, as I love figuring out how things work, and just exploring how the world functions.

Speaking of exploring, I've just begun my first big solo adventure! I've caught a one way flight to Thailand, and plan to head to Cambodia, then Japan, and then Australia. I have no idea what I am doing, and definitely should not have been left unattended at the airport...

  • books
  • video games
  • snowboarding
  • science
  • exploring
  • skating

Music, Movies, and Books

I'll listen to most things, but Rock, Metal, Blues, and Jazz are my preferred tunes :)

As for books and movies, they follow similar themes. I like fantasy and science fiction!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I've ever seen is the rings of Saturn with my own eyes, through a telescope I used to own. It blew my mind that I was looking at an actual planet, just like that.

Teach, Learn, Share

My only appreciable skills are skating, and juggling poorly. I'm always happy to teach though!

I've also got a TEFL qualification, and would be more than to help you practise your English if needed, as long as you could try and teach me a few words in return!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer one friendly and respectful human, who would be happy to try and cook for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, France, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Corrie’s full profile. It’s free!