Cory MacInnes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cory’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Dual major from University. Continuously learning from li...
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

RTW Trip. Heading south to South America for six months. Then splitting my remaining six months between SAE and Eastern Europe.

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Cory Mac Innes and I'm here to help. I'm from the Napa Valley of California in the United States. I'm a well raised person who graduated my university 2 years ago. During my teachings I learned my love for helping people with my hands, head and heart. While in school, I led two separate groups in back to back years years of student volunteers to clean up a natural disaster Hurricane Katrina. All the while I was interning with a Cross Cultural Leadership Center providing resources and help to non-dominate groups on campus. I love helping others. When I was younger I had a many foreign change students from Japan to help assimilate to the American culture.

After many years of bad roommates I don't mind continuous cleaning the living environment on a daily basis. I even clean quite well for a young adult. Since graduation I have been in the hospitality industry of Napa Valley giving great service. I also have bartended and organized the Napa Valley Film Festival. I've met a lot of people from around the world. Before meeting these great people, I always loved others cultures. The love and value of community and family is something I truly hold close to the heart.

I am at the point in my life where I traveled for a year. I've done WOOF-ing about a year ago and found my favorite way of travel is to volunteer my work in exchange for boarding. I love backpacking and being outdoors. It has become the best way to absorb the community. I'm very excited and willing to do anything I can.

Bottom line I respect everything and I am sensitive to other communities and cultures. I respect everyone from elders to the environment. I want keep the world as beautiful as we see it today, for our grandchildren's, grandchildren.

PHILOSOPHY

Motivation. Leadership. Enjoying the journey. Hard work and having fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would host if I was staying at home. I am clean and respectful.

Interests

Meeting new folks. Continuing learning Spanish. And to dance a little.

  • culture
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • business
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Love foreign films. Love comedies. Read things all over the place. Hate scary movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We'll catch up.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am good at: business, computers, cooking, cleaning, gardening, heavy labour and all aspects of customer service. I am attentive and assertive person. I am a hard working person with ambitions to help making a difference in peoples lives.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Malaysia, Peru, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cory’s full profile. It’s free!