Stephan Pugh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Teacher (Music, German, Snowboard)
  • Music Degree, Teacher Training, CASI Snowboard Qualification
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently travelling across Mexico. Ive had the most incredible three years on the road - travelling through Australia #vanlife and teaching snowboarding in Austria, among other things. I've met loads of cool people on the way and would love to meet more local people to get some good tips and maybe explore the area together..

ABOUT ME

I'm very friendly and approachable. I enjoy getting to know new people and hearing their story (of life!). I love trying new things and above all want to have fun and fulfilling experiences :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

See above

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia - with Chaiheng.
An amazing few days in La Caruña, Spain, and went diving with my host Kathy in Ko Phangan - awesome!

Interests

I love playing, teaching and listening to music of different genres. I'm very active and regularly go bike riding, climbing, badminton, frisbee etc.. oh and I spent last winter in Austria teaching snowboard as well as snowboarding for fun.. I also love making (and eating) food and chilling with friends..

  • culture
  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • badminton
  • languages
  • beaches
  • parks
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

...all sorts of music, including rock, funk, dance, chill out, reggae, classical, etc
Movies and TV shows are enjoyable occasionally, although I have little time to watch TV as I generally want to get out and see the world. I enjoy reading fiction and often read stuff about things that interest me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've hitchhiked with a buddy around 7 European countries sleeping under the stars every night in parks, next to rivers or on beaches :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me languages, card games, new sports and inform me about your culture and about you as a person. ...share music and stories of previous travel experiences including hilarious anecdotes 😉..

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Senegal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephan’s full profile. It’s free!