Les photos de Adam Marshall

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Moyen de paiement vérifié
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Government ID not verified
  • Adresse non vérifiée.

Accepte Peut-être des Invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 3 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Adam. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 11 Références 7 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese
  • 32, Male
  • Membre depuis 2010
  • Scientist, programmer, musician, uber-geek. Currently mai...
  • Oxon Physics Masters, Counterculture 101
  • De Isle of Man, British Isles
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

To update my CS location, without having to re-verify my identity

ABOUT ME

I've lived in the Isle of Man, Oxford, London, have travelled around Europe, and now am living in Beijing. No wait, not any more - I'm in Australia. Or back in the UK. Actually, right now, I'm in South East Asia. And I'm thinking of moving to India. Why isn't it easier to change my CS location??

I love the countryside, the beach, mountains, and geography in general - but seem to spend a lot of time in cities these days also - and nothing wrong with that!

I'm a scientist at heart, but also love the arts - particularly music (listening and performing).

PHILOSOPHY

Yo.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have hosted more than surfed - so I have some karma saved up, right?

I also love performing music or listening to others - so if you sing, play, hum, play the spoons, whatever - come and jam with me!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had an account last year, but am unable to access it now so here's a new one. Big shout out to the people I hosted while living in London - Eva and Julia from Budapest and busking Klaus from Brighton!

Centres d'intérêt

Kayaking, scrambling, hiking, camping, science, programming, playing guitar and jamming with strangers, getting lost, getting found, high life, night life, pond life, extra-terrestrial life. Listening to my inner voice and arguing with it when it's wrong.

  • arts
  • singing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • sports
  • geography
  • mathematics
  • science
  • beaches
  • mountains

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Kayaking with basking sharks HAS to be up there, and the best thing was, it happened within a few miles of my home-town! Such majesty, such power, and such gentle creatures... And now I can add snorkelling with sea turtles. Water sports with sea creatures is an awesome way of spending time.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I'm down with science, maths and IT to varying extents, so can show you how to create your own website, solve Schroedinger's equations for a two dimensional quantum well, or explain the Big Bang! (ask Ricardo! - this actually came up in conversation..)

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Australia, China, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Recommanders
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Adam. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes