Logo orange

Dirk's Groups

Dirk Raguse

Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dirk's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Self-employed business trainer/coach...
  • Diploma (Master of Arts in Adult Edu...
  • From Essen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking forward to 2015!

ABOUT ME

Some words....about myself:
It is always hard to describe yourself. I guess good friends regard me as a quite smart, humourous, sometimes thoughtful, sometimes curious guy interested in quite a lot of things such as travelling, music (rock, alternative, electro, house, jazz), literature, cabaret, poetry slams, nature, cinema, sports, e.g. badminton, squash, fitness)

I really love all what has to do with "communication" and "people". I guess that is also the reason why the idea and concept of CS is so attracting to me.

PHILOSOPHY

By three methods we may learn wisdom:
First, by reflection, which is noblest;
Second, by imitation, which is easiest;
And third by experience, which is the bitterest.(Confucius)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am living in a flat, 72,96 square yard (61m²) and offer a couch for all those willing to come to germany and looking for a accomodation in the Rhine-Ruhr area, as i am located in Essen, just about 20 miles (30 km) far away from Dusseldorf and 45 miles (70 km)far away from Cologne.

The other way round i would love to take the possibility of couchsurfing and visiting quite a lot of countries (Chile, Costa Rica, South Africa, Australia ...) i never/hardly have been within the next years.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am still quite new to this and just gaining more and more experiences which so far have been awesome.

Interests

- Travelling
- Music (rock, alternative, house, electro, jazz)
- Literature
- Cabaret
- Poetry Slams
- Sports (Badminton, Hiking, Biking, Squash, Fitness)
- Cinema
- Nature

Teach, Learn, Share

To teach:
-German language
-German life and culture

To learn:
- interesting people and views
- different countries and cultures

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Spain, Sri Lanka, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Dirk's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile