Logo orange

Cristian Bonvissuto

Legnano, Lombardia, Italy

Accepting Guests

77% response rate · Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 39 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • uhm... let's say digital marketing r...
  • studied at University in Milan
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ONE IMPORTANT NOTICE SINCE I GET OFTEN REQUESTS FROM PEOPLE WHO DO NOT READ THE WHOLE PROFILE: I LIVE IN LEGNANO, WHICH IS IN THE PROVINCE OF MILANO BUT NOT IN THE CITY ITSELF, IT'S 25KMS. FROM MILAN CITY CENTRE. MILAN CAN BE REACHED BY TRAIN, BUT THE CLOSER TRAIN STATION IS 2,5 KMS AWAY, QUITE A LONG WALK. SO PLEASE CONSIDER THIS BEFORE ASKING TO BE MY GUESTS, MANY TIMES I GIVE MY AVAILABILITY BUT THEN PEOPLE DENIES BECAUSE I AM BAD "POSITIONED", SO PLEASE AVOID TO WASTE TIME FROM BOTH SIDES IF YOU ARE NOT AWARE ABOUT THIS FUNDAMENTAL INFORMATION, THANK YOU!

FURTHERMORE, I DO NOT ACCEPT ANY GUEST WITH 0 REFERENCES (I SUGGEST YOU TO ASK YOUR FRIENDS ALREADY ON CS TO WRITE YOU SOME) AND WITH NO VALIDATED ADDRESS AND/OR PHONE: YOU COULD BE ANYONE, I CANNOT TRUST YOU, THANKS FOR UNDERSTANDING.

CURRENT MISSION

getting more and more involved with couchsurfing! I love it and all the opportunities it gave me!!!

ABOUT ME

I am a simple person, who loves to love, and loves to live. I try to be as open minded as I can, and I think I am. I have my ideas, but I use to be respectful for other's opinions and I try to understand people's position. I am curious, and often it brings me to travel too fast. Usually, I do not stay longer than one or two nights in the same place. I am addicted to travels, which is my main reason for living. Photography is another passion, but it's not really an obsession. I really like meeting new people, and that's finally the reason why I am here. Especially while travelling far away from home, it's great to join new people, more if they are locals who can allow you to fall inside a new culture and immerge you in their real world! I discovered the CSing way of travelling only very recently, am not an expert, but I really feel I will travel CSing as much as I can in the future! I frequently travel around Italy or Europe in the weekend, usually finding budget solutions. It's not really for a money issue, that's because this way you usually have the opportunity to meet more open minded people that have something in common with me. Outside Europe, I've been visiting many countries, but somehow I always finish to book a flight to Asia. I've been around dozen times, but it never seems to be enough. I started because I had to travel lonely, and since I am one who often gives too much faith to someone who doesn't deserve it, I always felt much secure in Asian countries than in other parts of the world. I prefer to travel with friends, but I will travel also alone if no one matches my plans! Usually, I spend my daytime walking around, I am almost interested in heritage and historic hotspots. Then nature, hiking and animals. I am not very interested in shopping... but I truly love hanging around traditional markets, night markets and so on! Night time, the rules change: I like to have dinner (preferably local tastes!) with other people when possible, I like to have (some) beer and (some) drinks, to chat about almost everything, maybe attend a concert, or going to a club, dancing and whatever else. I consider myself very versatile, I think I can have fun almost doing everything!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am a recent CS lover. I've started attending meet ups in Milan and surfing some couch during the weekend. I had great experiences and had a great time with the people I met. I've also hosted once at my house: I do not receive many requests maybe because I am a bit far from Milan (30 minutes by car or train) and my area is not really well served by public transport, but I am near to Malpensa airport and someone asks me to stop over for one night between two flights. I usually try to spend as much time as possible with my host, but I work mon-fry often till late.

So, I am quite new to the CS experience, but I host, I like to be hosted. And I take part to CS meetings and events. So, I am a 360 degrees CSer! :-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Still not enough, but I had some, active and passive. This summer 2011 will be my opportunity to build up much more experiences and be known by the CSing communities in the places I am going to visit!

Interests

Travelling is my reason to live, my way to open my mind and satisfy my curiosity and desire for discovery. I try to balance visit to heritage places, love going through local and typical markets. But, I try to keep some energies to enjoy nightlife! In love with local food, even if I am not really a foodie.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My first travel on my own, in south east asia. No plans, no rules, no restrictions. I discovered new places but, first of all, I discovered something about myself!

My very first time to India. Opening my eyes to something completely unknown and unexpected, sometimes hard but so real!

My first couchsourfing experiences: what a great way to fall into local reality and share experiences with new friends! It woke up my soul! Now, I try to surf as often as possible and to host those who want to share some time with me, even if my location does not really give me lots of opportunities...

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Gambia, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile