Cristian Nicolae's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Journalism Student
  • University of Bucharest, Facultatea de Jurnalism și Știin...
  • From Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Cristian, I'm a 23 year old currently working on my master’s degree, being in the admission progress of an Intercultural Management programme.

I like discussing politics, I see myself as an humanist as my main values are respect, human rights and diversity.

In the last past year I’ve been working in an audio equipment shop and distribution company on a marketing position.

Although I'm somehow an introvert, I like talking and sharing. I consider myself a down-to-earth type of guy, I'm really open to any kind of conversations.

My most recent hobby is film photography. I also like anything related to art. My goal is to do film directing at some point, I’ve written some short screenplays in the past and I’m planning on writing some more. This way we get to the greatest hobby of them all - the film industry.

Facebook: facebook.com/cristiannicolae23

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I realized that I haven't done much travelling and I would like to change that. Also, I like meeting new people and share experiences and thoughts with persons from different places of the world.

Interests

We can talk a lot about movies cause I’m really passionate about the industry, especially about the process of filmmaking. You can ask me who directed a random movie, I might know.

I like music, especially indie stuff.

I also like photography, so if you need a photo session through Bucharest, I would love to be the photographer. :) Right now I’m into film photography cause it’s very artistic and I loce it.

I like going out with my friends. My favorite place is Kulturhaus (in Bucharest), it’s a nice place for drinking, dancing and listening to the music I like while having fun.

  • culture
  • writing
  • photography
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • journalism
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Lykke Li, Agnes Obel, Susanne Sundfør, Pearl Jam, The Beatles, Pink Floyd. I adore Indie music in general.

Movies: Lost in Translation, Little Miss Sunshine, Big Fish, Leaving Las Vegas, Big Fish, Into the Wild, Boyhood, Dogville, The Piano, Mulholland Drive, Her and many more others.

Books: Gone Girl, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Before I Go To Sleep and others.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you Romanian language. Some things about my culture, anything of what I know, I’m open.

I would like to learn Norwegian or Swedish. I'm a big fan of Scandinavia and everything about the Scandinavian culture sounds very interesting to me. (I’ll visit Oslo in May this year)

I share stories about myself. I can do that too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can't host at this point, but I would love to show you around Bucharest, maybe drink or eat something and of course maybe going for a walk in one of our beautiful parks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Norway

Countries I’ve Lived In

Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristian’s full profile. It’s free!