Logo orange

Peter Polic

Kraljevica, Primorje-Gorski Kotar, Croatia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 35 Positive References
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning German, Italian, Polish, Slovene
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • student
  • student of history and computer science
  • From Murska Sobota, Slovenia; grow up in Kraljevica, Croatia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Lord Byron said life is like a book. If you are always on the same place, its like you are always on the same page. Well, my mission is to check the book from top to toe, and to help any other traveller to do the same, in my little part of universe. :)

ABOUT ME

I am student of history and computer science on university in Rijeka. There are plenty of things that I like to do when I have time, but most of all I like traveling, writing, reading about history, philosophy or some good authors, listening music, doing some sports and so on.

When I have time, I am writing lyrics for some bands and articles for some magazines and web pages. Also, I am trying to do some voluntary work at Croatian Youth and Hostel Organization and on some other groups in my hometown, Rijeka.

I started and I am running website about backpacking and self organized traveling:

www.hrbackpacker.com If you want to know more about me, ask me.

visited 29 states (12.8%)

PHILOSOPHY

My thoughts and way of living is too complicated to be written in one small text box. We can talk about it if you are really interested. :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting people, showing them around Rijeka and Kraljevica, advicing them with what is worth to see and so on. As a student of history and big travel fan, I think I can give you plenty of advices...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted number of people, and had great time with every single of them. Hope to have similar experience with surfing as well...

2010 Daniela and Beat, 2 nights Elselien, 3 nights Endre Vincze and Dániel Lajgút Vincze, 2 nights

2011 Ida and Love, 1 night Tine and Steven, 1 night Iza and Roksana, 2 nights Ieva and Roksana, 3 nights

2013. Hugo and Liis, 2 nights Karol and Kasia, 3 nights

2014 Waclaw and Maria, 1 night

Interests

Activities: traveling, backpacking, recording amateur movies, snorkelling, kayaking, exploring nature...

Sports: soccer, volleyball, underwater fishing, hiking, diving, kayaking, running... actually most of the sports. :D

Interests: History, Geography, Mythology, Nature, Wildlife, Sport...

Music, Movies & Books

movies: Saw, The Others, Final Destination, We were Soldiers, many documentary movies and so on...

books: 1984 (Orwell), Call of Wilderness (London), Concentric Deaths of Jack London (Jack London), Jaqubian Building (Alaa Al Aswany), Kazan (Curwood), All from Paolo Coelho...

Music: rock, metal, some croatian traditional...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Babysitting egyptian girl in the middle of the night in Asyut!

Although I have no experience with the kids, and although I was with my friend only foreigner on the local night bus from Dakhla to Asyut, although Asyut is infamous for radical islamic movement and foreigners are not reccomended there, I was happy to accept the pleads from one guy to watch out for his sister for 15 minutes while he went to bus stop. There are no cultural, religious, national, political or any other boundaries for a good deeds.

Teach, Learn, Share

The most important thing I want to share, and I want to get is laugh and positive attitude.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Croatia, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile