Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Crossbonestyle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student. Currently writing about free culture.
  • English and European law degree in France, Intellectual p...
  • From Asnières-sur-seine, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Singing the Bricklayer's song with a fantastic Scottish accent.


Quite easy going and comfortable with a variety of people. I have something for celtic culture(s), and northern countries in general.

Many passions, music probably comes first although I am curious about all kinds of arts. Some of them:

- Lindy Hop, Charleston, Jazz roots, Blues, Ceilidh
- Travelling by bike, urban exploration.
- Guitar, Charango, Ukulele, Kazoo, Harmonica
- Trip hop, Folk, Rock, Gypsy Swing
- Whisky and Tea
- Photography


This wee box is ill-suited to discuss that, not that I find it of particular relevance here anyway. I am not looking for like-minded people specifically.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Always eager to meet people, whether they have similar or different backgrounds (pretty common on this website I guess).

I am leaving Edinburgh at the end of August and my next whereabouts are still uncertain for the moment. I might end up in London in a not so distant future, where I could then gladly host couchsurfers.

In the meantime, feel free to send a message if you'd like to meet up or if in need of survival tips in Edinburgh during this festival madness.

Update: I've spent an incredible year in Edinburgh, fell in love with the city and with the Scots. I am now back in Paris and look forward to discovering the CS community here. Still no couch available at the moment, unfortunately.


Still a beginner!


See above.

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk (Celtic, Canadian, British)
Trad Jazz

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycling tour in Northern Ireland / Donegal
Half Dome hike in Yosemite

Teach, Learn, Share

In particular,

Teaching: French, guitar, dancing, photography.
Learning: cooking, German, Gaelic (any), Sign language (any), botanic.
Sharing: photography, cooking, whisky and tea tasting, singing, dancing, rock climbing, cycling, tennis, travelling

Join Couchsurfing to see Crossbonestyle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups