Malgosia-Pea and Mikolaj T's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Malgosia-Pea and Mikolaj’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Malgosia: Visual and Hula Hoop artist, Mikolaj: IT Busine...
  • Malgosia: BA in English Studies; Mikolaj: MA in Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Malgosia: To create, explore, enjoy life and make this piece of world around me a better place; Mikolaj: meh :d

ABOUT ME

We are a loving couple who like to discover new things, meet people, hang out with friends, go to places, sport, cook together, play board games and to chill.

We love music and we often go to concerts, psytrance parties and festivals.

We also enjoy good food and sometimes throw kitchen parties. Our usual menu consists of various curry dishes, pancakes, sushi and muffins :). We would be very happy to taste some specialities from your region or learn a local recipe! Please note that we are both vegan, though :).

Here are a few words about each of us:

Malgosia: I'm an enthusiast, particularly when it comes to the beauty of nature.
My lifelong passion is drawing and visual arts in general. I started from manga-inspired style, which through time, practice, observation and fascination with psychedelic themes evolved to become my personal style.
I love to meet new people as well as hang out with friends and enjoy life together in many creative ways.
I'm very lively and I move a lot, I love to swim, skate, ride a bike, jump or just walk around. For last three years hula-hooping is kind of central theme in my life and it brings me lots of joy.

Mikolaj: Someone recently told me that I'm the calmest person in the world. I'm also very adaptable and I feel I get along with pretty much everyone. I'm interested in economics, world politics and philosophy (I've studied cognitive science for 3.5 years, haven't finished though)

I enjoy travelling a lot especially by sea, on a yacht. Sailed around the Baltic Sea mostly, would so very much like to try Mediterranean and the Atlantic soon.

I'm fascinated by huge cities, such as Singapore, Tokyo and London (where we live right now).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We travel, host, meet people... the usual way to participate I guess ;).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We stayed with a few surfers (in Budapest, Madrid and Iceland among others), had a couple of guests, most of them in Gdansk, partied some and travelled some together, the usual ways of participation I guess :).

Interests

Too many to list.

  • arts
  • beauty
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • partying
  • yachting
  • politics
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • economics
  • science
  • visual arts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Miko has lived through a storm (9 Beaufort scale) on a yacht, we went to the paradise last year (OZORA festival :)), New Year's Eve on a roof of a tall building in Warsaw (surrounded by tens of thousands of exploding fireworks!), we met one of our favourite music artists (Simon Posford) without realising it :D.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Malgosia-Pea and Mikolaj’s full profile. It’s free!