Crystal  Holness's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Crystal ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Nursing student
  • BA in Psychology - University of Waterloo
  • From London, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi There,
My name is Crystal and I am originally from London, Ontario, Canada where I spent the first 19 years of my life. I went to the University of Waterloo, where I earned by BA in psychology in 1997. I am a mother of 4 wonderful kids who live in Europe right now with their father. Since I was a stay-at-home mom for 13 years, I was not working outside the home, but have since decided to return to school to get my nursing degree. I am a natural comedian who enjoys writing in my spare time, and sometimes I do freelance writing. I Iove anything to do with the 70's and 80's, as those were my childhood years. I personally think life was much better back then! I also love animals and have always had pets, right now I have a sweet orange kitty cat named Bopper. I enjoy traveling and seeing other parts of the world. I have lived with my husband in Jamaica for several years now and have had the experience of learning much about another culture first-hand. I hope to see more of the world in the next few years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people in other cities/countries. I think it's great that people are kind and gracious enough to welcome others into their homes without charging them, not everyone can afford a luxury hotel, and this way accommodations are accessible to everyone.

Interests

I enjoy exploring new places, shopping, going to movies, spending time at the beach, working out, reading, and writing screenplays.

  • animals
  • pets
  • cats
  • culture
  • writing
  • working out
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • freelancing
  • nursing
  • psychology
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love tons of music from the 70's and 80's, and Stephen King novels. I also love the books written by Sister Souljah. My favorite movies include Boogie Nights and Magnolia-I love the cinematic style of Paul Thomas Anderson, I also love Saturday Night Fever, The Perfect Storm, the original Arthur, and Night Shift.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am happy to partake in some quality conversations with my hosts, as I enjoy hearing the viewpoints and about the life experiences of new people I meet. I am also happy to share anything about my life or opinions my hosts may be interested in learning/discussing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Cayman Islands, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Jamaica

Join Couchsurfing to see Crystal ’s full profile. It’s free!