Logo orange

Susanne Schaudy

Dornbirn, Vorarlberg, Austria

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 34 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Czech, Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Master in International Development ...
  • No education listed
  • From Siebenhirten/Mistelbach, Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm open-hearted and I'm always willing to meet new people. Vienna is great, because there is everytime something going on, but I also like it outside of the city, because of the beautiful countryside, where I come from (wineyards - mmmh.. I loove wine & Sturm = typical drink before becoming wine). I was always loving languages and my love is spanish and now passing to portuguese. I prefer to use any other language than english ;) But no problem, if there is the need.. I'm honest, chaotic, like laughing a lot, ... and what else.. Something bad about me: My mood is going like a roller-coaster - sometimes it´s very high, sometimes quite down. It can change from partying to being quiet, being with a bunch of people vs. being alone, being a Clown vs. being serious, singing vs. shouting :)

PHILOSOPHY

I will add it, when I found out my philosophy of life ;-) But generally I would say: Enjoy your life as much as you can!! Don´t miss to live your life!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only good ones!!

Interests

My interests are also written in "all about me": - to travel - to get to know to other cultures - languages - music - to keep in contact with people - socio-political stuff - Latin America (above all Mexico, Guatemala, Colombia, Bolivia, Brazil)

Music, Movies & Books

Music... I love it! There is my guitar and there is me.. Do we fit together? Players always welcome, because of my laziness I didn´t avance.. There is also my keyboard and actually I am learning Berimbau (Capoeira-instrument).

Kinds of music: All kinds; Indie Rock, Reggae, Ska, Balkan, World music, Classic, ... but prefering now Latino (diff. types), dancing music and chilling/soft music

Movies: I'm not such an expert in it, but I like very much Hotel Ruanda, Die weiße Massai, Blood Diamond, Das Leben ist schön, Habana Blues, August Rush, Across the Universe, La Ley de los Herodes Dokumentations

Books: books of my study about Latin America, socio-politics, about Profiles of persons (Desert Flower),...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Difficult... a lot, haha

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to show something to someone, in which I have good knowledge and the other one wants to learn it. I'm used to share (I grew up in a big family). Learning from other persons is a Must and only can push you forward.

Countries I've Visited

Belize, Brazil, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Colombia, Guatemala, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile