Logo orange

Winfried OVERBECK

Wickede (Ruhr), North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Winfried's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 63, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I try to help as a doctor ill people...
  • Study of the medicine, trauma and th...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Study about the psychic effects of the education of children of native people (especially the Ashaninkas) and in the civilised world.

ABOUT ME

I am 62 years old, curious and open mind, love the primeval forest and his inhabitants
Tengo 62 años, curioso y abierto, ama la selva virgen y sus habitantes

PHILOSOPHY
You see only well with the heart.
If you cannot understand the different being of the other people, you are still far away from the way of the wisdom. (China)
Du siehst nur mit dem Herzen gut.

Wenn du das Andersein des Anderen nicht verstehen kannst, bist du noch weit vom Wege der Weisheit.(China)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

because I find exciting to get to know new people

Interests

the people, the nature, the medicine, archery
la humanidad, la naturaleza, la medicina, tiro al arco

Music, Movies & Books

Movies:"Das Geheimnis der Bäume", "Avatar"
Books: "Haben oder Sein" Fromm, "Auf der Suche nach dem verlorenen Glück" Liedloff

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The time with the Ashaninka Indians. My children!!! to accompany the births at home and the growing-up. Mountaineering and rock climbing. A night trip on sailboat with wind force 8th. Paragliding in the Alps. All people who invited me during the trips unprejudiced in her houses and families...........

Die Zeit bei den Ashaninka-Indianern. Meine Kinder!!!-die Geburten bei uns zuhause und das Erwachsenwerden zu begleiten. Bergsteigen und Felsklettern. Ein Nachtörn bei Windstärke 8. Gleitschirmfliegen in den Alpen. All die Menschen, die mich während der Reisen vorurteilsfrei in ihre Häuser und Familien einluden...........

Countries I've Visited

Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Denmark, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Maldives, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Winfried's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile