Cyril Duchatelet's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cyril’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Self-employed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just enjoy the small amount of time we have !

ABOUT ME

We are a gay couple and together since almost 10 years. We love simple things, laughing, talking, playing, eating good food, meet new people...We're not "party animals", we prefer good conversations, lots of fun in the wild or around a glass of wine.
As we're running bakeries around Nice, we're quite busy, but we try to keep some free time to host our couchsurfers !
For anything else, we let you ask for anything, or discover by yourself !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We joined CouchSurfing some years ago. At the beginning we were just hosted as we were travelling, but since we have our own flat, we try to host travellers when we're available !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Stayed with Ada and Col in Sydney
Stayed with Robert and Annette in Sydney
Stayed with Rick in Singapore
Stayed with Kelly and Samuel in Reykjavik
Hosted Ryan in Paris
Hosted Eduardo and Matheus in Paris
Hosted Tam and Jono in Nice
Stayed with André in Lisboa

Interests

Very curious, anything can be interesting...
food !
cooking, reading, history, geography, urbanism outdoors, skiing, hiking in mountains...
touring (in cities or outside)
discussing on anything, serious or fun
Games (cards, weirds games, computer, active games, etc)
We're invested in a gay sportive association (swimming, squash, mountain bike...)
and a lot of others things we don't try yet !!

  • animals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • running
  • partying
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • business
  • geography
  • history
  • mountains
  • squash

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drive 35000 km around Australia with an old van...from the big cities to the loooong roads of the outback, 10 months of an amazing experience, and so many nice people we've met !
More about this on :
http://www.cyrilmat-australie.blogspot.com/

And crossing Iceland from north to south (430km), with our 20kgs on the back : http://islandetrek.wordpress.com/

And running a business is quite amazing (and exhausting) !

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn ? everything of course

We do a lot of things but we don't think to be master in anything. But if you want to learn the basics of :
pastry cook
how to make a good bread (or recognize a bad one)
French language or history, politics and so on..
Urban planning (yes, it can be exciting)
Cooking (but we have more to learn than to teach)
and much more that we don't know yet...
we would just love to teach you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Portugal, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Cyril’s full profile. It’s free!