cyrusandrebecca's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see cyrusandrebecca’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Persian (Farsi), Spanish, Wolof
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2006
  • C: Technology Journalist / R: Curriculm Designer
  • C: B.A., UC Berkeley ; M.A., Columbia University / R: B.A...
  • From Santa Monica, CA, USA / Castro Valley, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

California love!

ABOUT ME

We're two 35-year-old Californians who have had a two-year adventure in Bonn, Germany. Prior to that, we had a 7-month jaunt in Lyon, France, and have traveled a bunch in Europe. Looking to explore this hemisphere for awhile with our young kids.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

C: I've surfed solo for three weeks in Korea, for four nights in Mexico City, three nights in Russia, and have met a bunch of people here in the Bay Area, France, Germany and elsewhere.

R: Together, we've hosted hosted an American couple while here in France and they returned the favor in February 2009 at their new home in Germany. We also couchsurfed together in Lyon, Marseille, Strasbourg, Stuttgart, and most recently, Ensenada. Also, I've surfed solo in Dublin.

Interests

Our favorite things to do are cook, eat, drink (wine and beer mostly), play board games, and generally just relax and enjoy ourselves.

  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • drinking
  • boating
  • board games

Music, Movies, and Books

TV : The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Lost, The Office, Flight of the Conchords, The Wire, 30 Rock, Caprica, Battlestar Galactica

RADIO/PODCASTS: This American Life, Wiretap (CBC), Radio Lab, The Bugle, Wait Wait...Don't Tell Me!, The World, Spectrum, Marketplace, Car Talk, The Dinner Party Download

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

C: Taken an insane three day boat ride from Bissau (Guinea-Bissau) to Ilhas de Bijagos -- originally scheduled for about seven hours.

R: Navigating India for the first time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cyrus is always up for bike rides, beers, and tacos.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Estonia, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Guinea-Bissau, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mali, Mauritania, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Senegal, Serbia, South Korea, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, Senegal, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see cyrusandrebecca’s full profile.

My Groups