Daiva Stakvileviciene's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daiva’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Lithuanian; learning English, Russian
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher and deputy director at school
  • University
  • From Siauliai
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

"Experience, travel - these are as education in themselves" - Euripides

ABOUT ME

I am an arts teacher and deputy director at progymnasium. Though I often have lots of work to do and my routine is tense, I enjoy meeting new people any time. People describe me as a very communicative person: I like long talks, sharing experiences, learning about other cultures.
I live in a big house 3 km away from the city center; I live with my mother and 16 y.o. daughter and i also have a big friendly labrador.
I am friendly and hospitable and will always share a slice of my home-made pie with everybody.

PHILOSOPHY

Watch your thoughts - they become words. Watch your words - they become actions. Watch
your actions - they become habits. Watch your habits - they become character. Watch your
character - it becomes your destiny.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new here, but am looking forward to being an active member of this community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet.

Interests

I am interested in children education. I love dogs and other animals, but my dog the most.;)
I like flowers, gardening, spending hours in outdoors. Also, I enjoy cooking and handcrafts.
Travelling is my passion, though. I like staying at other people's, friends houses rather than staying at hotel, because you are able to know the country you are in better. Then you can see things that are often not seen by tourists.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • education
  • cooking
  • wine
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music isn't a priority in my life; I believe that Silence is the best music, but sometimes i like listening to Seal, Sting, Katy Melua, Scorpions, Kenny G, jazz or other instrumental music.
I prefer books more than films and i read a lot from classic pieces to modern writers and professional literature.
But evening with a good movie is also great.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day I have a unique opportunity to observe creating children, watch how my orchids blossom, look how are building their own lives my kids...

Teach, Learn, Share

We can make a dinner together, bake a cake and with a glass of wine share life discoveries.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Daiva’s full profile. It’s free!