Damien Coupry's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • PhD student Physics
  • Chemistry/Physics
  • From Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

25 YO, living with my serious girl, I'm finishing my PhD in Computational Physics between Bremen, Amsterdam an Leipzig in Germany. I'm more or less the archetypal french guy from the south, so easy living as long as cheese and wine are there somewhere!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

All my friends were there, and I met a lot of good people through here a their places. For now, just dipping toes, since I don't yet own a couch ^^

Interests

Jazz, scotch, everything cool in between. I read, write a lot, and can talk your ear out about politics, philosophy, ideas...

  • poetry
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • wine
  • cheese
  • politics
  • jazz
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Guillevic poetry, all of Pratchett, Count of Monte Cristo, so many others...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Winning poetry contests

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook together with people and share favorite recipes after a stomach-exploding meal...

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Madagascar, Morocco, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile. It’s free!