Logo orange

Daniel Scott

Hawthorn, Victoria, Australia

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Sales
  • High school
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello. I’m Dan. I love travelling and going to new and exciting places. I tried Couchsurfing for the first time about 6 years ago and it’s really changed the way I travel and opened my mind to a lot of different cultures and new experiences. Some stuff about me: I’m a 26 year old guy from Melbourne, Australia. I’ve been to a few countries but still consider myself a novice when it comes to wandering the world – there’s so many places I want to go! I’m a really easy going guy who likes to go with the flow when I’m travelling. I love the feeling of being in the middle of nowhere with only my next destination ahead of me. I also love feeling right at home with other people who love travelling and have interesting stories to share.

We are now opening our place to couchsurfing! I live with my partner Erika (www.couchsurfing.com/people/erikaanne). We met couchsurfing in Jordan so we both love meeting new people who love seeing the world as much as we do. Our apartment is in Hawthorn, which is a 10-15 train ride to and from Melbourne city. We live right nearby Auburn Station. At the moment we have a spare bedroom available with a bed so that you can have privacy, but we also have enough couches for two additional people. We’re very respectful people and of course we would love to hang out, show you places, cook together and help you get around the best city in Australia!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My girlfriend and I are currently hosting travelers! Feel free to send a request or if you just want to hang out we can do that too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've done couchsurfed in Asia and the Middle East. Great memories!

Interests

I love adventuring (who on CS doesn't??), love playing music, reading books, making art happen, watching and playing sports, being social, going out of my way for people. I also love history and absorbing other cultures and ways of thinking.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Backpacking through Iran definitely made for some memorable moments.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach guitar and some other cool instruments. I also would love to share stories and experiences of our travels. I'm sure there's more but I can't think of anything right now :)

And most of all I can teach you about my home country of Australia!

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Georgia, Iran, Japan, Jordan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile