DAN.HOLMES's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DAN.HOLMES’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 68 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Disability Support Worker
  • Sace, Community Services, Security Operations
  • From Mount Barker, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

India September-November 2017 =)

ABOUT ME

My name is Dan..
I am a 32 year old Male from Adelaide South Australia. I work as a Disability Support Worker. I enjoy my work and the rewarding feeling that comes from helping people in need.

Over the last six years I have endeavored to make the most out of life by traveling the world and my own country. I have had some great experiences, met some good people and have witnessed some beautiful locations.

My last Travel destinations were Chile & Bolivia. I stayed for two months and had a really good time. I really enjoyed getting to know the cultures and lifestyle and experiencing the countries tourism.

Later in the year I will be visiting India. I am really excited about putting myself out of my comfort zone and experiencing all the incredible things that India has to offer.

When traveling; I have particular interest in archaeological and historical sites. I love nature and hiking and experiencing local cultures and food. The more I get pushed out of my comfort zone the better. I love visiting the countries that are the most different than Australia. I believe they call that "Exotic"

I also enjoy doing adventure activities such as sky diving, jungle trekking and hiking mountains and Ice glaciers...

When at home I like to relax, exercise, go for drives, dine out and be active and social with family and friends..

PHILOSOPHY

"Too enjoy life, and to make the most of opportunities and experiences presented"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I endeavor to have some great experiences with fellow Couchsurfers in there Countries or in Australia. I hope to make long lasting friends that will last for life..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been Hosted in Brazil, The Philippines, Tanzania, Colombia and Chile. I have Hosted some people in my home here in Australia and have also been on a couple of road trips with guests. (Kangaroo Island & The Red Centre)

Interests

Traveling, Relaxing, Dining Out, Exercising (Hiking, Walking, Cycling), Road Trips, Fun and Spontaneous Adventures.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Wolf of Wall Street, The American Pie Movies, The Castle, Oceans Eleven..

Music: Blink 182, Skillet, Grinspoon, Angels & Airwaves, The Foo Fighters, The All American Rejects.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most Amazing thing I have done was to witness the ancient ruins of Machu Pichu. I enjoyed hiking the conjoining mountain that over looked the ruins. It is a place that for many years I had seen on travel shows and seen presented in windows of travel agencies. It combined my interest of exercise with the experience of witnessing a unique location. It was at the top of my to do list and was the pinnacle of my travel experiences..

Teach, Learn, Share

I have traveled around the majority of Australia. I have good knowledge of what my country has too offer. I have shown many international guests around my state of South Australia and have traveled with some of them around the country. I enjoy giving recommendations to people on what locations they could visit. I can also give knowledge on where CouchSurfer's could stay and share what I believe too be the best means of transport...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Accomodation, Kindness, Attention

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see DAN.HOLMES’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups