Dan_and_Sally's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan_and_Sally’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

We are couple from England, aged 23 and 25. We love to travel and are currently exploring South East Asia and visiting New Zealand and New York before returning to England. We're easy going people, have a good sense of humour and love going to new places and meeting new people.

Back in England we both lived together in Newcastle, Dan working as manager of a cocktail bar and Sally in a music shop, and as a piano teacher. When away from work we enjoyed music festivals across Europe, local gigs, playing tennis or just going out with friends.

Any questions just ask!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As we're currently traveling, we're more surfers than hosts but when we settle somewhere we'll happily welcome people to stay on our couch!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We are new to CS but have done homestays around SE Asia. We loved the experience of getting to know the local families, hearing their stories and getting all the inside tips. We have friends in England who couchsurf and we've also been traveling in Thailand with two couchsurfers from Barcelona, who suggested we give it a go!

Interests

Music, tennis and football, art, reading, food, traveling.

  • arts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cocktails
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Tokyo Shibuya crossing
-Teaching English in a school in Cambodia
-Having a drink at Vertigo in Bangkok!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Germany, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Singapore, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan_and_Sally’s full profile. It’s free!