Dan-and-Laurie McDougell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan-and-Laurie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Dan works in investment banking as a financial analyst, a...
  • Dan and Laurie both graduated from St. Louis University i...
  • From St. Louis, Missouri
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet new and exciting people, share experiences of the past and create new adventures of the future!

ABOUT ME

Hi,

Our names are Dan McDougell and Laurie Simpson. We've been together for three years now, and are pretty much brand new to this couchsurfing thing. We're very excited to meet a bunch of new people and experience new things! I (Dan) have been studying Russian for about 10 years now, and have been there three times - twice to St. Petersburg with my high school, and once to Moscow for a semester of studying abroad. Laurie, on the other hand, does not know much Russian at all (except нет!) and has never been there. Therefore, this summer we are traveling to St. Petersburg to give Laurie her first taste of this country of which I've grown so fond. I'm actually going to be acting in the role of a chaperone for the same high school trip that I went on (as a high schooler) about 7 years ago. We're going to try to find people on couchsurfing to stay with, as we feel that this could provide us with a really neat, really authentic experience. We're fun-loving, polite, respectful, and open to all kinds of experiences. We don't smoke, but don't mind if you do. We do like to drink and party, but not to the point where we're making a fool of ourselves or others. If you're willing to take us in for a few days, we can guarantee that we'll be the easiest of guests and that we'll all have a lot of fun together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now, Laurie and I aren't currently living together, but once we get a place of our own, we plan to open our doors to others in the couchsurfing community. Me casa es su casa! (I don't know if that was spelled correctly!)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far!

Interests

meeting new people, traveling, working out, reading, god, partying with friends, sports, outdoor activities, eating out, and a whole lot more!

  • acting
  • working out
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • outdoor activities
  • sports

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Russian Federation

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan-and-Laurie’s full profile. It’s free!